IPL 2023: Dhoni’s reign continues, Chennai becomes champion for the fifth time in IPL, rain of crores of rupees

Hinduwire thumbnail png

Internet desk. The Mahakumbh of the IPL has ended late night with the victory of Chennai Super Kings. Under the leadership of MS Dhoni, Chennai won the IPL for the fifth time. The match was so exciting that people held their breath till the last over and the last ball. On the last ball of the match, Jadeja dashed Gujarat’s hopes by hitting a four and made Chennai the winner.


For information, let us tell you that Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s captaincy Chennai defeated Gujarat Titans by 5 wickets in the final of IPL 2023. Although the match was affected by rain, CSK was awarded the target by the Duckworth-Lewis method.


After winning the match, Chennai got Rs 20 crore as prize money. Gujarat also got a huge amount despite the defeat. Along with this, the top performers of this season have also earned well.

Avatar of News Desk

Written by News Desk

News Desk is a group of professional authors having more than 11+ years experience in the entertainment, Politics, Technology, Movie Critics and Sports industry and has excelled throughout her professional life. This team of excellent writer provides accurate and well researched facts and breaking news to readers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings