WTC Final: World Test Championship Final winner will receive $1.6 million

Hinduwire thumbnail png

Dubai. The winner of the World Test Championship final between India and Australia will receive $1.6 million in prize money while the runner-up will receive $800,000.

The ICC announced this on Friday. The final of the ICC Test Championship will be played at the Oval from June 7 to 11. The prize money of the tournament is the same as the World Test Championship 2019. She was 21 years old. The New Zealand team, captained by Kane Williamson at the time, won $1.6 million in prize money and a glittering mace.

All nine teams will get a share of the World Test Championship’s total prize money of $3.8 million. South Africa in 2021. 23 will receive $450,000 for third place and England $350,000 for fourth place. Sri Lanka will be awarded $200,000 for finishing fifth. The remaining teams will be given one lakh dollars each.

PC:Sports – Punjab Kesari

Avatar of News Desk

Written by News Desk

News Desk is a group of professional authors having more than 11+ years experience in the entertainment, Politics, Technology, Movie Critics and Sports industry and has excelled throughout her professional life. This team of excellent writer provides accurate and well researched facts and breaking news to readers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings